Godwins 1k paint challenges

Hi, I’m Godwin. Been a gamer for many years or at least a collector. I have more unpainted models than I care to think about so last year set myself the challenge of painting an 1k army a month. I have a 4x4 gaming table so smaller forces suit and pose a different challenge when planning and playing. I have too many ideas and have to put the ideas into practice too so smaller army’s scratch the itch. I also like to try to do them as cheaply as possible! Anyway thought I’d start a thread showing my armies done and works in progress in case one or two people are interested! Any questions just ask.

5 Likes

Here is an undead force I painted a while ago. I’m not an expert painter just go for looks good on a table kind of effect. This one is for a campaign I hope to start soon.

3 Likes

This is a Fimir army using the ogre list. The dinosaur is from a pound shop and I use it as a slasher.

2 Likes

My modern take on the Slann using the Herd list. Though trying to work it to trident realms atm

5 Likes

Some nice armies you got there! You set yourself a challenging task.
I’m surprised how good the low model count works!

1 Like

Good work on the armies! Your idea of using lizards for the herd list is interesting. May you elaborate what units you are representing with them.

1 Like