2000 points Goblins

Hi all,

I’m quite new to KoW, about 7 games under my belt, mostly against elves (haven’t won a single game, elite and high Nerve are brutal!). Tomorrow I’m playing against Kingdoms of Men for the first time. What do you good people think about this list:

Sharpsticks regiment
Rabble Horde x2
Troll Horde x2 (staying stone/pipes of terror)
Fleabag riders Troop x2
Big Rocks Thrower x2
Sharpstick Thrower
Mincer x2
Winggit
Giant
Flaggit (The Boomstick)
Wiz (Inspiring Talisman)
Magwa & Jo’os

I’ve been reading about battle groups and am thinking of the following:

Core objective block 1:
Rabble Horde
Troll Horde (Staying stone)
Mincer
Fleabag riders Troop
Flaggit (Boomstick)

Core objective block 2:
Rabble Horde
Troll Horde (Pipes of terror)
Fleabag riders Troop
Mincer
Wiz (Inspiring T)

Shooting
Rock Lobber x2
Sharpstick thrower
Winggit
Magwa & Jo’os

Big guy:
Sharpsticks regiment
Giant

Not really sure what I’m doing other than trying to have coherent core groupings with some staying power and flanking possibilities.

Any help and tips would be appreciated. I really would like to be able to at least draw for once, losing all the time is a little demoralizing.

2 Likes

Goblins are a great army, with plenty of choice to always keep you interested, and your opponent nervous. If i had one critique with your own list, it’d be a shortage of core units., and insufficient support for those units. I tend to build armies on the old Warhammer Fantasy template, so 50- 60% core units, 20-30% Elite/artillerry and the 10-15% on HQ. (or Toys for the boys).