Apocalypse Undead

Hi all Sellick here,

I’ve popped a few pictures up on our facebook page but thought i’d double down and pop them on the kowforum too! I’m no pro painter, but if you do have any questions feel free to comment. Loving the look of all the other armies on here! that Circus theme cracks me up.

18 Likes

I like the KOW / Walking Dead cross-over basing idea

2 Likes

Damn, they are amazing!

2 Likes

They look great,

1 Like

Hi,

great painting and display! I love The Walking Dead tribute. Where’s Rick and Michonne!?

2 Likes

well they’re all kinds of fantastic, where are the skellybobs from? I see the resin shields but the actual figures are beautiful

2 Likes

Ah nice, love me some more undead crumbling around :skull: I agree with the others, great displaying and a very fitting paint style! Not quite sure about the walking dead reference because of the… Let’s say, anachronism, but rule of cool applies definitely, so screw my first doubt :smile: would love to see some heros coming!

How do you take your pictures? That works really well, and I always struggle to take good ones myself

2 Likes

Skeletons are from Mierce Miniatures shields are from scibor miniatures, building is from TTcombat :slight_smile:

3 Likes

haha yeah something I thought i’d encounter. as its not really your typical ‘fantasy’ genre but as long as everything is easy to understand for my opponent and I’m supporting miniature companies that I love in a theme I enjoy i’ll struggle through it :slight_smile:

I use a little lightbox i got off ebay years and years ago and a pretty good camera (albeit I have no idea how to use it well)

1 Like

Thanks! I’m not sure Rick and Michonne will make the cut (no pun intended for michonne fans). I’ll try and keep aspects of the theme in there with subtle hints of the walking dead but will most likely avoid the characters being prevelant in the army.