Good day
I’ve haven’t played in a while and I’m a bit rusty.
Please consider the following scenario:
E1 and E2 are enemy units, let’s say they are monstrous cavalry.
E1 and E2 has enough movement to reach any of the below units
C and D are individuals
D is Mighty
Assume the enemy is in the front for all friendly units.
My 2 questions on this scenario:
- As I have it, it would be impossible for either E1 or E2 to charge the individual C. Is this correct?
- It would be impossible for E1 or E2 to combo charge any of the friendly units (A, B or D). Since D is mighty, the enemy cannot end their movement on D, so thus there are no space for them to both contact A or B. Assuming E1 is not nimble, I don’t think it would be possible for both E1 and E2 to contact D. E2 should be able to easily contact D, but after that I don’t see how E1 would be able to move in a single pivot to only touch D’s corner. Is this correct?
1 Like
Thanks for the clarifications!
In situation 2, I do think if E1 has nimble they might be able to make it.
E2 charges first into individual D. Then scooches over so there is a bit of space for E1.
Assuming E1 is in charge range, then they should be able to pivot 90 degrees, move over, pivot 90 again and should be slide right on in.
I think that could work.
1 Like
E1 has to charge the flank of the individual in the multicharge.
E2 charges, shuffles so edge is level the individual’s corner. E1 moves forward, pivots 90 and completes charge.
Why you’d want to double charge the individual is another matter!
“When multiple units charge different facings, charging units should center themselves against the target normally, and then shuffle the smallest amount possible to a final position which allows units charging other facings to align against the target. Note, shuffling in this manner may only occur when units charging a different facing would otherwise be unable to complete the charge during the align step. See Diagram Q.”
1 Like
Good day
Yeah that make sense.
I didn’t draw it well, but assuming the friendly units are shifted more towards the left, so it would be a front charge for everyone (even the individual), then I think it would be impossible for E1 to make the charge on D without them having nimble. Would that be an accurate assumption?
the positioning would have to be significantly shunted left, I know this isn’t quiet what you had but it’s similar enough
the individual isn’s currently chargeable as he’s not in arc. If you move them enough that he is it may actually change the positioning enough that B could be flanked and front charged and that the C individual could be hit as well
like I said a lot comes down to the actual measurements and if nimbler is at play.
1 Like
Basically if there is space for the first multicharging unit to make contact and shuffle, the second is likely to be able to charge provided it can either hit the front, corner or flush on the flank [rule querk - hitting flank is hitting the front corner, which is part of the front facing, so pick up and place in front]
If the hordes were closer to the enemy the necessary pivots might not be possible.
Individual C is safe, barring overrun from E2 depending on exactly is the positioning