Contesting objectives

Hi i have a question if you have a unit with US2 (unit strength 2) near an objective and your opponent have 2 units US1 each does that mean the objective is contested ?

do they stack his unit strength ?


Welcome to the forum!

Page 58 of hardcover rulebook, under Objective Markers says that US stacks to determine which side contest objective. In your case US is the same on both side so objective is worth 0 victory points.

Thanks i missed that part :slight_smile:

1 Like

Also remember a unit could contest more than one. Its perfectly possible (with careful placing) for infantry or Cavalry hordes to be within 3" of two at the same time

1 Like