Dwarf List 2000 - In testing on UB

I’m new to Kings of War, having been out of the hobby for several years. I’m trying to learn on Universal Battle and prepare to start buying and painting an army.

I’ve been tweaking this a bit, but the gist seems to always stay the same. I want to get another half dozen UB2 games in before I pull the trigger and buy all the rest. Please critique and discuss!

Ironclad Horde
Throwing Mastiffs, Blade of Slashing

Ironclad Horde
Throwing Mastiffs, Mace of Crushing
(had 10 extra points, other suggestions for using those points?)

Ironguard Regiment
Throwing Mastiff, Hann’s Sanguinary Scripture

Ranger Regiment

Ranger Regiment
These seem like Shieldbreakers that are faster, can shoot, have pathfinder & scout for a few more points. And I love the modeling opportunity :slight_smile:

Sharpshooters
I wanted something to reach across the table turn 1 and threaten chaff, individuals, etc.

Regiment Berzerker Brock Riders
Potion of the Caterpillar (pathfinder)
These guys seem so good, would like to have a second unit!

Ironbelcher Organ Gun
Ironbelcher Organ Gun
In games where I’ve deployed half way decent they do great work softening things up before the main clash. Overall gives the list a lot of mid-table shooting between them, the rangers, the sharpshooters, and Fury. Worth it?

Steel Behemoth
Golloch’s Fury
I can’t help but love this guy. He’s expensive jack of all trades, but is he worth it?

Herald
Lute of Ubiquitous Bane Chant
Seems a must-have

Steel Juggernaut
Scrying Gem
More mid-field shooting, decent melee, Nimble fun charges.

That US 23 and 12 Units

1 Like

Nice variety of units, and I appreciate the close-ranged firefight that it’s going for. I do think it’s light on crushing, but many of the solutions I came up with come at the cost of that short-ranged shooting that feels like the army’s theme. So I guess my main advice is about items:

Army: Dwarfs
Unit Count: 12
Unit Strength: 23

215, Berserker Brock Rider Regiment