Heavy, Large, and Monstrous versions keyword effects

Do things that affect Infantry also work on Heavy Infantry, Large Infantry, and Monstrous Infantry? Same question for Cavalry and Large Cavalry. For example, does an aura that works on Infantry also work on Heavy Infantry? Does Phalanx work on Large Cavalry? So forth

Probably just Infantry and Heavy Infantry. What was your example?

The rules are exactly what they say.
“Infantry” means only Infantry and does not include heavy, large or monstrous Infantry. Same goes for the cavalries.

The -1 from phalanx applies to large cavalry because it lists: “Cavalry, Large Cavalry and units with the Fly special rule”.