NA 2k Points

HI All

I’m new to KOW and have decided on NA as my first army. Below is my " Beastie List "

Comments Welcome :slight_smile:

Unit Strength: 19

220, Snow Troll Horde

220, Snow Troll Horde

220, Snow Troll Horde

280, Frostfang Cavalry Horde

Helm of Confidence

310, Frostfang Cavalry Horde

Brew of Sharpness

80, Snow Fox Regiment

80, Snow Fox Regiment

330, Lord on Chimera

– Mead of Madness

145, Snow Troll Prime

Lute of Insatiable Darkness

115, Ice-Queen

Heal (5)

2 Likes

Looks powerful. Do you really need brew of sharpness and bane chant though? Your list has a lot of crushing strength already so it might be overkill. Maybe buy a cheap extra inspiring source for those points instead? In case you want to run your lord on chimera out and about, your lines would be a bit lacking of inspiring otherwise. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Agreed on the inspo. Simple version would be to talisman up the Ice Queen … but what about dumping all those items for this:

Army: Northern Alliance
Unit Strength: 19

265, Frostfang Cavalry Horde
220, Snow Troll Horde
220, Snow Troll Horde
220, Snow Troll Horde
80, Snow Fox Regiment
80, Snow Fox Regiment
320, Lord on Chimera
120, Snow Troll Prime
115, Ice-Queen
– Heal (5)
95, Clarion [1]

I don’t really know who Clarion is, but it’s the only cav hero you can take, with a second sweet very inspiring, three serious throwing axes and dread on top of that.

Alternatively, the Ice Queen seems a smidge out of place, being slow and without Frostbound buddies, so here’s a thought:

Army: Northern Alliance
Unit Strength: 21

220, Snow Troll Horde
220, Snow Troll Horde
220, Snow Troll Horde
80, Snow Fox Regiment
80, Snow Fox Regiment
80, Snow Fox Regiment
325, Lord on Chimera
– Staying Stone
125, Thegn on Frostfang
120, Snow Troll Prime