New to KoW and having issues figuring things out

All,
Howdy, I’m new to KoW. Been a long time player of WHFB and have been trying to find a replacement. I’ve seen and been reading about KoW and it seems like I can find a home here. However as I’ve tried to dive into the rules, figs, armies, etc. I’m finding it hard to figure out what is what. There seems to be inconsistencies at each turn and I’m not sure where to look for the correct answers. I’m sure it’s a matter that I don’t know where to look so hopefully this forum can provide me some much needed direction.

Examples:

1. What are the correct army lists and were are they for the expanded armies? For example I have collected Scaven, Beastmen and Lizardmen. I think that relates to Ratkin, Herd and Salamander? When i downloaded the “Free Rules” Vanguard Abridged War band document I found the new armies above but there are only a handful of units listed in the document for each army. Yet I see lists people have shared in this forum that have a slew of units that do not exist in these free documents. Is there an approved lists out there at that shows all the units for each of these armies and there stats, special notes, special rules, weapon upgrades etc?