One Minor Query

Sorry, one more query relating to the Casualty Table. Result 33 is Severed Sword Arm. This sates that the injured model may not use a ranged weapon. Does this affect magic users as magic is a ranged attack?


Spells are ranged attacks but do not use ranged weapons. Thus, I do not see a reason why the injury would prohibit a spellcaster from casting spells.

That seems eminently sensible. In fact, it opens the possibility of having a spell caster with no arms (except the rules will not allow it).

1 Like