Paints used on Empire of Dust?

I’m new to the game, new to the hobby actually. Can someone help me out with a good list of paints to buy while I wait for this army to come? I’m green but can paint ok
I have a ton of citadel paints already. Just want a paintlist. There’s not a whole lot of Dust vids on YouTube.

hello,
it depends on the colour scheme you’re planning on using. the studio paint job leans on a blue and gold something similar to ultramarine blue with a mid blue highlight.
But purple and gold can also look very striking.

A bone colour like ivory and a base tone similar to buff are mandatory for all the rags and bones, a spray primer from Army painter like Skeleton Bone will save you hours of work mind you.

Chances are you should have whatever you need in your current paint range

What @Gerrcinn says!

To help you out something more, here’s a couple of guidelines:
(For referrence, I use Vallejo. Colour chart found here)

Also, the finished results of my undead army is found here. As my army is a hodge-podge of bought miniatures and miniatures bought and painted over the last 15 years, it’s got very different painting and basing quality overall.

To start off, I’d choose a good bone colour. There’s various options in “the market”, but I’ll list my preferrences here:

The base colour (i.e. the colour painted over the basecoat) = medium fleshtone. Then, highlight (paint the raised areas, leaving plenty of the lower colour visible) with ivory. Finish with thinned down brown ink wash. This should be enough for most table-ready miniatures. If you want more detail, highlight the details even further using white.

As the bones are painted, choose a primary colour for your army.