Rampage/Slayer and Duelist


I have a short question about the Rampage/Slayer and Duelist rule. Do I first add the attacks from Rampage and then double with Duelist or is it the other way around?

The Rules for Rampage from the FAQ: “When attacking an enemy unit with the Infantry, Heavy Infantry, Swarm or Cavalry unit type, a unit with the Special Rule gains (n) additional attacks.” (Slayer is the same, only against other unit types)

and Duelist:“While attacking enemy Individuals in Melee, this unit doubles its number of Attacks.”

Best regards,



Add anything extra then double for duelist. This includes Rampage, extra attacks from Host Shadow Beast, stuff like NA/Varangur extra attacks upgrade

Similarly, if a unit has Slayer/Rampage and will get double/triple attacks from flank/rear charges, total everything then multiple [giant against suitable target getting 8+d6, plus d6 for slayer, can get 60 attacks :wink:]

1 Like

Thank you for your reply but where can I find this in the rulebook/faq if I have to argue with someone who doubt how the rules are applied?

1 Like

Check out the FAQ/ERRATA


Thank you very much! I did overlook that!

Best regards