Salamanders Question

I can’t find anywhere what the effigy of fire unit upgrade does ?
Does anyone know?

1 Like

it’s in uncharted empires. pg48. the army special upgrade
Once per game, after the unit rolls to damage in melee, you may choose to reroll (D3) of the dice that failed to damage.
Once used, the unit’s Effigy of Fire is destroyed and cannot be used again for the remainder of the game.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum!

The army specific rules and abilities are given in the respective rulebooks. For salamanders, it is the Uncharted Empires supplement where one can find that the item can be used once per game providing d3 rerolls of failed damage rolls in melee.