Graveyard Rodeo (Undead Army)

Hey people,
I was pushed into this forum by one @WolleK (thanks so far, very cool and useful stuff as far as I’ve seen :ok_hand: ), and since my last tabletop forum (carpe noctem aka vampirecounts.com) is dying more and more (no signs of the refreshment of undeath in sight, unfortunately), I’ve decided it’s time now to start kind of a new army plog. Not exactly a progress thing, because my undead stuff is finished more or less, but who here dares to say he/she won’t add some things from time to time :wink:
Recently a good friend of mine, who is into the photography hobby, did me a huge favor and we sat down, had some beers, and took more or less professional pics of my finished units and models. So now is the perfect opportunity to start a new plog/showcase thing for my undead army, which I am collecting for over 15 years now - some years quietly, others very active and progressing. I’m far from being a pro painter, I am quite satiesfied with most of my stuff, but started some things very early when I hadn’t heard about thinning, layering, airbrushing and so on, so the painting level quality of what I will post here is quite mixed - show mercy :smiley:
I started KoW after the fall of WHFB, when for a short but dark time I saw myself exiting the hobby. I got introduced in KoW by a very lucky chance, but won’t bother you with more explaination :wink: After some nights of rebasing and positioning, I had my army adapted to my new favorite system… have fun, and I’m always open and happy with any feedback. I won’t post everything at all of course, but let’s start with some basic (and old) core stuff.

Zombies: You’ll find them in my lists. Always. Mostly in hordes, sometimes in legions, but always at least 3 units.

19 Likes

PS (for last post) : The pics aren’t all different units, sometimes they were just rearranged for picture variety…

Next batch,