VigoTheButch and Undead Friends

Don’t have a proper photography setup yet but I am going to use this thread to post a few pictures of my progress. I’m new to KoW so my collection is literally one 1995 list and the next 1995 list I am working on for a tournament next month.
Great Burrowing Wyrm, still needs a base and a Revenant rider:

Vampire on Elder Dragon (still working on it)

Some of my unfinished Ghoul hordes

Soul Reaver cav

Primed bases for the next list:

13 Likes

Excellent work- that’s going to look amazing.

1 Like

Very very nice. My favorite is the Ghouls. They really look like a pack of undead running through the woods hunting the living.

2 Likes

Some Balefire Catapults

Wraiths Regiments

8 Likes

Lots of great painting throughout, love the choices for the big beasties. Never thought to go trygon / mawloc for the burrowing wyrm!

1 Like

Great looking army!

Love the “They came from the woods!” look, works really nice, especially next to such lovely eye catching pieces with the bright colours on the ghosts.

Great job! Keep them coming!

1 Like

Thanks! I’m going for a haunted forest theme with the army. Trying to use multibasing for something that doesn’t quite translate if I was restricted to individual bases. The next list I am working on is going to have a lot of water effects and the like. I’m pretty excited about it!

Looks Great! I’ve been considering a Nightstalker army with the Nighthaunt model range. Ive been going back and forth how I wanted to do the Scarecrows, but anyway, these look amazing.

The Night Haunt models are super cool. They get some pretty bad gaps because they are press fits. And finding good spots to put a pin in for basing can be a challenge on a few. There’s just such a small amount of plastic at the bottom. Lack of legs/feet and all.

Amazing work.